Book Now
Exploring Thailand

Reviews

We are very proud of our tailor-made trips to Thailand but no one says it better than our lovely customers who have tried and tested our holidays. Take a peek at their comments below.

"We had a fantastic time, please accept our thanks for making it happen."
We had a wonderful time. And, naturally, a fair old chunk of that was down to the choices you selected for us and the way the whole holiday hung together. We were fabulously impressed by the way it all went so seamlessly. After waiting for so long for it to happen, after anticipating it for so long, there was a slight niggle in the back of our minds that it wasn’t going to be as good as we wanted it to be. But, it was better. We’ll definitely come back to you when we plan our next great escape." - M.C., August 2022
"A once in a lifetime trip ... Thank you!"
"Our holiday was very special. It was completely catered to myself and my mother. The ease of travel, accommodation, planned transfers, guides and excursions were organized very well and were attuned to our wants/desires/needs. The trip was planned for my mother's 70th birthday and she felt the experience was "once in a lifetime." Booking was effortless and enjoyable. Thank you. I'd definitely book through Marbree and Fleewinter again!" K.Z. - January 2020
"This was our second time with you and we will definitely book again...."
"Everything was up to our expectation. The pick up and hotels and our guides. All hotels were excellent. Riva Surya in Bangkok was well situated, friendly staff and clean. iDyllic in Koh Lipe was excellent. All up to our hopes. We are already starting to plan our next holiday with Fleewinter." - A.K., January 2020
"Eva was very helpful and was good at preparing an itinerary based on my outline ideas..."
"Eva was very helpful and was good at preparing an itinerary based on my outline ideas, she was also good at suggesting things we might like and was flexible when I asked for some changes.
All arrangements and transfers were as planned. In Bangkok we were delayed exiting the baggage hall as we had to report our lost bag. April (our guide) waited over 1.5 hours for us to come out, which was great." - A.B. August 2019
"...we were so happy that we had booked through Fleewinter."
"We absolutely adored our entire holiday, and the experience of booking as well. Eva is an absolute star and helped so much to shape the trip perfectly for our family. And then the actual experience of all of those activities wasn’t disappointing either. We were sayin the whole time how happy we were that we had booked through Fleewinter." - D.G., April 2019
"It was exactly what we were looking for..."
"It was exactly what we were looking for: a quiet place with easy access to a pool and a beach that was child friendly. It was a last-minute booking, so very satisfied." - M.B., March 2019
"...We have travelled with you in the past will definitely do so again..."
"We have had a wonderful holiday. Your planning and organisation was terrific. We have travelled with you in the past will definitely do so again. Wonderfully luxurious hotel in Bangkok, The Siam, and Pimalai on Koh Lanta was fabulous in every respect. Our guides everywhere were superb and transfers were smooth. Our day with Aoy in Bangkok was fabulous, a highlight of the trip." - J.B., Feb 2019
"...It was a really, really great trip. The organization was perfect and the guides were great..." - Jan 2019
"Thank you so much. It was a really, really great trip. The organization was perfect and the guides were great. I'd recommend the Chiang Mai cooking class to anyone, even those who don't like cooking as it's not like any other cooking class." C.M. - Jan 2019
"Fleewinter are with you every step of the way..." - Dec 2018
"Fleewinter are with you every step of the way organising bespoke adventures for the discerning traveler, they are completely committed to making sure everyday of your holiday exceeds your expectations. They certainly achieved this. We both had a wonderful time." S.A. - Dec 2018
"Thank you for arranging a great holiday. We recommended Fleewinter to everyone we met. ..." Feb 2019
"Thank you for putting together a great holiday. We recommended Fleewinter to everyone we met. Special thanks to Marbree, nothing was too much trouble. Rachamankha in Chiang Mai was a brilliant, inspired choice. Koh Jum Beach Villas was fab. There's absolutely nothing to do on the island. We loved it. Great accommodation, super ethos and lots of energy from all involved." C.B. - Feb 2019
“We are 100% satisfied with the holiday to Thailand..." Sep 2018
“We are 100% satisfied with the holiday to Thailand. The process for booking the holiday with Marbree was excellent. Every question asked was answered and the whole booking was a very easy process. Transfers were very efficient from and to Phuket airport and the resort and the transfer company were waiting for us as soon as we left arrivals. …The accommodation we would rate as exceptional.” -A.W., Sept 2018
"...the degree to which everything was organised made everything so much more enjoyable..." - Aug 2018
"The organisation, thanks to Eva and Marbree was amazing. The honeymoon was breathtakingly, and the degree to which everything was organised made everything so much more enjoyable. The process was made very easy with regular reminders for payment, and general pleasant moral of staff. The choice of hotels were amazing; we were very well looked after.
In Koh Phangan we travelled to the secret beach, on the opposite side to Anantara. There were nice boutique hotels where we had lunch." H.A. - Aug 2018
“A great trip, good service from the start, Marbree clearly knows Thailand..." Jul 2018
“A great trip, good service from the start, Marbree clearly knows Thailand. She was very knowledgeable, professional and patient with us. We loved the experience with Aoy in Bangkok and all the tours. All drivers were punctual and professional - the one in Bangkok was particularly good. We’ll be in touch soon about our next Fleewinter holiday.” -V.J., July 2018
"No words will describe how fantastic and perfect it was..." - Apr 2018
"No words will describe how fantastic and perfect it was! Culture, sunshine, seas, friendly people, stress free, memorising experiences. Just perfect.
Marbree and Eva at fleewinter were amazing - you don't get customer service like this every day and so it was so refreshing, they were there around the clock and nothing was an effort. They made our holiday! Without doubt we will use fleewinter again and again." S.W. - Apr 2018
"The choice of locations was great and being in different places made the holiday feel longer." - Mar 2018
"Eva was incredibly patient while we considered options and very efficient and helpful throughout.
The choice of locations was great and being in different places made the holiday feel longer.
Would like to explore some of the lesser known islands when more time available." L.R. - Mar 2018
"Wonderful Holiday, Great organization, lovely People, super hotels" - Feb 2018
"Wonderful Holiday, Great organization, lovely People, super hotels!!!
We had many individual wishes and had lots of mails to plan. Eva Bruce was great. She organized everything perfectly." C.F. - Feb 2018
"In all this was a 100% enjoyable experience and thanks to you. Hurray to you..." - Feb 2018
"Thanks for all the arrangements on our trip to Thailand.
In all this was a 100% enjoyable experience and thanks to you. Hurray to you.
I have been working for an airline for 35 years and been all around the globe flying. I do know how planning a tour like you did for me and my wife can be complicated to set up.
You did a great job and thank you for a unforgettable time.
I’ll start working again next Friday flying to New York and believe it or not I will be thinking of my trip you planed for me and my wife to Thailand." P.A. - Feb 2018
"Honeymoon with 5 star luxury and down to earth activities..." - Oct 2017
"Honeymoon with 5 star luxury and down to earth activities mixed with a great Laos cruise. Fleewinter were a recommendation to us and I'd have no hesitation passing contact details on to my friends and family. Eva did a very good job." N.K. - Oct 2017
"...all the travel, airport pick ups, tours went off without a hitch..." - Jan 2018
"Hi Eva, just wanted to let you know we had the best time on our trip, and all the travel, airport pick ups, tours went off without a hitch. Thank you so much for all of the planning and coordination! We loved all the hotels and really had a wonderful experience." L.S. - Jan 2018
Bangkok
Bangkok’s bustling capital began as a small trading centre at Chao Phraya River 200 years ago. Today, the city is well known for its great shopping possibilities, diverse nightlife and endless dining options. But, visitors can still find hints of its illustrious past and dazzling temples, glamorous palaces, and colourful markets.
Ayutthaya
The Ayutthaya Historical Park is a UNESCO World Heritage Site just a 2-hour drive from Bangkok. More
Chiang Mai
During a visit to Thailand’s picturesque North, you will discover Thailand’s spiritual side. Life is a lot slower and more traditional here. We love the green hills and serene landscape of Chiang Mai, its rich heritage, the countless trekking possibilities and the possibilities to see wildlife up close. More
Chiang Rai and the Golden Triangle
A three-hours drive from Chiang Mai leads to Chiang Rai and the legendary Golden Triangle, where the mighty Mekong and Ruak rivers meet and where Thailand borders Laos and Myanmar. This mystical area with its scenic charme is dotted with remote villages populated by the Hmong, Shan, Yao, Karen, Lahu and Lisu ethnic groups. Here, guests will find an abundance of possibilities to get in touch with local communities. More
Koh Kood (aka. Koh Kut)
Ko Kood (also known as Koh Kut) in the Gulf of Thailand is the country’s fourth largest island. However, it is only little developed and still relatively untouched. We love this island not only because of its tropical rainforests, breathtaking waterfalls and empty white beaches, but also because of the fantastic hotel options we have found here. More
Koh Samui
Ko Samui is one of the most visited islands in Thailand, and with good reason: The country’s third largest island is in our opinion one of the best places for an active beach holiday in Thailand. Although busy in parts, it is still possible to find real solitude if you know where to look. More
Sukhothai
The UNESCO World Heritage site Sukhothai was the capital of the Thai Empire for approximately 140 years. As of 2014, 193 temples have been excavated and partly reconstructed.

Koh Phangan
Despite its reputation as a party place, most visitors coming to Koh Phangan are not interested in Hat Rin’s party scene but looking for beautiful beaches, turquoise waters and strolls through the national park with its diverse flora and fauna. We love this hippie-at-heart island and have found beautiful boutique hotels and luxurious resorts for you. More
Khao Sok National Park
Get close to nature at the Khao Sok National Park – one of the oldest evergreen rainforests in the world. Conveniently situated on the mainland between Phuket, Krabi, Khao Lak and Koh Samui, a stop at this nature reserve can easily be combined with a trip to one of Thailand’s amazing beaches. Visitors will find rare flora & fauna, huge limestone mountains, deep valleys, breathtaking lakes, exciting caves and wild animals.

More
Hua Hin
Hua Hin, situated only some 160 km from the bustling metropolis of Bangkok, is a delightful mix of city and sea with long beaches, colourful markets and a great infrastructure. If you are looking for a palm-fringed hideaway, Hua Hin is probably not the place for you. But, this friendly beach town is a great spot if you are looking for some fun beach days and you don’t have the time (and money) to go all the way down South to the islands. More
Phuket
Despite its reputation as party headquarter, Phuket has some gorgeous corners and fantastic beaches on offer. In fact, we found some of Thailand’s most innovative hotels and luxury resorts on this island.

More
Khao Lak
Khao Lak is located an hour’s drive north of Phuket on the Andaman Coast. In contrast to Phuket the area is peaceful with a backdrop of jungle covered mountains and kilometre long beaches. More
Koh Lipe
With its sandy white beach and turquoise waters, Koh Lipe might be the island paradise you have been looking for. It takes a little longer to get there but the ferry ride is oh so worth it: Gorgeous salt-white sand crescents, jungled hills, fabulous dive sites and lovely bars with a hippie vibe. This island is one of our favourites. More
Krabi
With its own airport Krabi is now easily accessible from Bangkok and thus no longer just the haunt of intrepid backpackers. The main beach resort Ao Nang is a little developed for our tastes, but hidden in a small peninsula nearby sits Railay Beach. Accessible only by boat due to high limestone cliffs which cut off the mainland, Railay attracts rock climbers from around the world, but is just as popular for its beautiful beach. Our favourite beach in Krabi is the Tup Kaek Beach with its quiet surroundings, stunning sunsets and fabulous hotel options. More
Kanchanaburi
Kanchanaburi is a couple of hours North West of Bangkok. It is best known for its part in the Second World War when thousands of allied POWs and Asian workers lost their lives during forced construction of the Thai-Burma Railways. Kanchanaburi is a fascinating and moving place, but it is also great for hiking, bamboo rafting and home to a number of tribes. More
Pai
Pai is a peaceful town of laidback charm and simple character. Visitors will find unspoilt forest, thundering waterfalls, huge limestone caves and traditional mountain villages.
Isaan
Isaan is located in the northeastern region of Thailand, close to the borders to Cambodia and Laos. If you want to learn more about Thai traditions and the daily way of life in a beautiful rural area, this is the right place for you. More

Your adventure starts here!

Do you fancy having a chat about Reviews? Personally, it's one of our favourite things to talk about.

Award-winning and fully-protected holidays
Itineraries & Destinations