Book Now
Exploring Malaysia

Holiday Reviews

We are very proud of our tailor-made trips in Malaysia but no one says it better than our lovely customers who have tried and tested our holidays. Take a peek at some of their comments below.

"It was absolutely perfect..." Sept 2019
"The booking process couldn't have been better. Personal, friendly, helpful and honest, knowledgeable, efficient. Our holiday was absolutely perfect for what we wanted and needed.... complete rest, peace and quiet, beautiful place with history." KR, September 2019
"Everything went smoothly and we loved it..." Aug 2019
"Many thanks for organising a great holiday - everything went very smoothly and we loved all of it....hotels, activities, locations and drivers/transport. Will definitely do another Fleewinter holiday!" FA, August 2019
"The Fleewinter service was great..." June 2019
"As always, the Fleewinter service was great, really addressed personal travel needs. Marbree was great!!!" - JM, June 2019
"We had a really great holiday!..." Nov 2018
“We had a really great time seeing so many different places, learning so much about Malay culture, history, and way of life, and staying in some really wonderful hotels! The whole process was completely seamless. Transfers were always punctual and guides and drivers were really chatty, wanting to share interesting information about Malaysia. All the hotels we stayed at were great and suited our needs perfectly. Our highlight hotel was Seven Terraces in George Town! Casa del Mar in Langkawi was just what we needed at the end of the holiday. We were very impressed with the quality of accommodation at Mutiara Taman Negara, as we were not expecting so much from a resort in the jungle! Thank you for all your help arranging a fantastic holiday for us at such short notice.” - GH, November 2018
"All was perfectly arranged..." Nov 2018
"As always, all was perfectly arranged and no issues arose during the trip. The tips given were very accurate and worthy and all suggestions followed. I am a person that likes to complaint and can't do it! All cars and drivers were clean, neat and tidy. Banyan Tree is a no-brainer. Es-pec-ta-cu-lar in all senses. Rooms, facilities, services, staff, attention. Breakfast, bars, views. I rented a motorbike and drove around (literally) Penang and visited Entropia, the Spice Gardens, Batik factory, etc. it is actually a very good idea to visit the island this way." - JJ, October 2018
"A holiday of a lifetime ..." April 2018
“Amazing - stress free - met all our needs initially requested - superb and so attentive. Everywhere we have been amazed by the service, the staff have gone above and beyond. The places we stayed have been magical and we have had some fantastic experiences. Tour in Kuala Lumpur was great especially as we had only a short time. It gave us our bearings and enabled us to see all the sights with knowledge we were in great hands. The kayaking in the Mangroves was magical. Perfect mix of culture and paradise with attentive reps who really made it a holiday of a lifetime. No words will describe how fantastic and perfect it was!” - SW, April 2018
Kuala Lumpur
Bustling, vibrant Kuala Lumpur is home to an incredible array of old and new. Colonial architecture and modern skyscrapers, gourmet restaurants and simple street food stalls, luxurious hotels and shops, beautiful parks, mosques, and temples fill the city. The city is truly a feast for all five senses. More
Melaka
The port town of Melaka (formerly spelled Malacca) has been influenced by Portuguese, Dutch, British, Chinese, Indian, and Malay settlers and rulers. The resulting mix of culture, food, and architecture makes Melaka an ideal spot to see, taste, and experience the diversity that makes Malaysia such a unique part of Asia. Although you can visit in a day from Kuala Lumpur, we think it's worth an overnight visit. More
George Town
On the island of Penang sits the UNESCO-designated cultural highlight of George Town. It's home to some of the best food in the country, street art fun for all ages to find and enjoy, Chinese and Indian temples, British colonial buildings, pleasant beaches, a hill with stunning views of the area, and delightful boutique hotels. George Town truly offers a wealth of options for every visitor. More
Langkawi
Formally known as Langkawi, the Jewel of Kedah, the island boasts beaches, rainforest, monkeys, mangroves, and views to Thailand from an incredible hanging bridge atop Mount Mat. More
Cameron Highlands
Once the favoured hill station of British expatriates in Malaysia, the Cameron Highlands is a cool respite from the tropical heat. Tea plantations, giant rafflesia blooms, and a mossy forest that feels straight out of a story book can all be found here. More
Tioman Island
Well known to divers, Tioman is home to incredibly rich waters teeming with life, making for great snorkelling and diving. With beautiful beaches and pleasant walking trails through the jungle, it's a beautiful place to relax. Best visited March through mid-October as we don't recommend trying to reach the island during monsoon season. More
Perhentian Islands
The clear aquamarine South China Sea meets white sand beaches on the Perhentian and Redang islands. There are no roads on these islands, only foot paths and water taxis. We only recommend visiting between April and mid-October to avoid rough crossings and restaurants and resorts closed for monsoon season. More

Your adventure starts here!

Do you fancy having a chat about Holiday Reviews? Personally, it's one of our favourite things to talk about.

Award-winning and fully-protected holidays
Itineraries & Destinations